Club Update – 7th November

Mayo & District Motorsport Club had a very successful weekend which started at the Sligo Pallets Border Championship prize giving which took place in the Sligo Park Hotel on Saturday evening.

Well done to Ronan Denning & Karl Egan who came 1st in class 2; James McGreal & Chris Mitchell who came 1st in class 15; and to Keith Jacobs who came 3rd in the Border Junior championships (class 16) and his navigator Michael Carr who came 2nd.

Well done to all Mayo Motorsport Club members who were competing at the Midlands Autocross in Ballyfeeney on Sunday. Congratulations to Steven Cafferty who won class 1 & was also fastest saloon car; Noel Murphy who was runner up in class 1; Walter Burke took the honours in class 4; Lorcan Moore who came 2nd in class 3; Jason Murphy who won class 8.