All drivers must be in possession of a current 2011 competitions licence and vehicle logbook.

#### Re Class 6 buggies.

- All buggies must be in accordance with Appendix 87, 2011 Yearbook
- All buggies must have a logbook for autocross events.
- All drivers of buggies must be in possession of a National A (Speed) Competition licence.

All competition cars must pass SCRUTINY

Safety equipment MUST include a safety harness and a securely fitted 1.75 Kg minimum AFFF (or FIA Approved equivalent.) Fire Extinguisher.

Helmets must be to current Motorsport Ireland specification. Drivers must wear FIA homologated FIA 8856-2000 fireproof suit, fireproof underwear, socks, boots, balaclava and fireproof gloves as per Appendices 2 and 3 Article 23 2011 Yearbook.

#### MUD FLAPS are obligatory on all wheels.

A maximum of three drivers per car will be permitted.

Each driver will be permitted one untimed familiarisation run. No unofficial practice will be allowed.

Timing will be as per Motorsport Ireland rules and the timekeepers times will be judged as final and correct.

Penalties as per Appendix 86, Article 2.

COMPETITION CARS MUST NOT LEAVE THE QUARRY COMPOUND UNDER THEIR OWN POWER BEFORE DURING OR AFTER THE EVENT. The penalty for breach of this regulation is EXCLUSION.

#### **AWARDS:**

- Fastest time of the day.
- First, second, and third in each class, provided 5 or more entries in each class (otherwise classes may be amalgamated)
- Ladies Award
- Best Mayo & District club member (NOTE: Overall winner not eligible for class prize)



## MAYO AND DISTRICT MOTORSPORT CLUB LTD.



# SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS LOOSE SURFACE AUTOCROSS

15/05/2011

Harrington's Quarry, The Valley, Swinford, Co, Mayo

Round 1: Frank Harrington Challenge Round 1: Mayo & District Young Driver Championship

#### **OFFICIALS:**

**CLERK OF THE COURSE:** Trevor O'Connell

M.I.STEWARD: TBA

**CLUB STEWARD:** John Duffy

SCRUTINY: Scrutiny Panel CHIEF MARSHAL: Eddie Quinn

SAFETY OFFICER: Seamus Coffey EQUIPMENT OFFICER: David Jordan CHIEF TIMEKEEPER: Michael Jordan

Timing system supplied by N Brennan falloncontrol.com

AUTHORISED BY Motorsport Ireland. UNDER PERMIT NO \_\_\_\_\_. To be held under the International sporting code of the F.I.A, the general competitions rules of Motorsport Ireland. See Appendix 86 of the Motorsport Ireland Yearbook and these supplementary regulations and further regulations which we may issue prior to the start of the event.

**SCRUTINY:** Will be held at Harringtons Quarry, The Valley, Swinford **STARTING at 8.30am** 

**N. B.** Any driver not signed on by **9.30.a.m**. may be excluded. Car bodywork must be in presentable condition.

**DRIVER'S BRIEFING:** 10.00 A.M. **PRACTICE:** 10.15 A.M. SHARP

**START:** 10.30.A.M.

**ENTRIES:** Open immediately and close on Tues. 10<sup>th</sup> May 2011.

All competitors wishing to take part MUST RETURN completed **Entry form and entry fee** of €100/£90 (Inclusive of Personal Accident Premium) to the Competitions Secretary **before the closing date** in order to confirm entry.

Any competitor who wishes to withdraw their entry must contact event secretary on or before Thurs.12<sup>th</sup> May, otherwise entry fee will not be returned.

#### THE COMPETITION

The event will consist of 3 timed runs. Each run will be of 2 laps of the track. Overtaking is not allowed.

Any competitor who feels he/she has been baulked/delayed by another competitor or has been yellow flagged by a Marshall can request a re-run but must do so immediately on return to the Paddock. A re-run will only be granted at the discretion of the Clerk of the Course.

#### TIMING/RESULTS

Timing will be to the nearest 1/100<sup>th</sup> second from a standing start to a flying finish. Results will be based on a competitors fastest time for 1 run plus any penalties incurred on that run. The Competitor with the overall fastest time, including penalties, for 1 run will be the winner. If a competitor is unable to complete a timed run a run maximum of 10 minutes will be applied

<u>Frank Harrington Challenge:</u> Awarded to top 3 overall placed competitors as per regulations.

If more than 60 Entries are received before the entry closing date, priority will be decided as follows:

- Priority for entrants for the clubs Young Driver support scheme. (For updated information refer to separate scheme Regulations)
- Club members who have fulfilled membership criteria for 2010/2011.
- All other entries received before the closing date will be accepted on a first come first served basis.
- All other entries received before the closing date will be placed on a reserved list on a first come first served basis.

#### **COMPETITIONS SECRETARY:**

KATHLEEN KENNEDY,

THE ROCK, TUBBERCURRY, CO, SLIGO.

TEL: 087-2442190 EMAIL: kennedykathleen@hotmail.com

**PRIZE-GIVING:** Will be held after the event in the quarry.

### N.B. Access to Quarry via Knock Airport ONLY CLASSES:

- 1. Up to 1400c.c. front & rear wheel drive
- **2.** 1401c.c. 1650c.c. front wheel drive
- 3. 1401c.c. 1650c.c. rear wheel drive
- **4.** 1651c.c. 2000c.c. front & rear wheel drive
- **5.** 2001c.c. and over
- 6. Buggies

Four wheel drive cars will incur a 2.5 % penalty.